The Loom Simpsonville SC Morgan + Courtney

Morgan and Courtney think they’re celebrities, they had their baby first.  Then a year later, tied the proverbial knot.  I started my photography company a year ago, around the same time they were starting their family  and they signed up immediately, it was very humbling knowing they had faith in me. I thought it was pretty cool and I better get my act together.

Morgan and Courtney met at work, ohhh, scandal, office romance.  They married in Simpsonville, SC in an old cotton mill, The Loom,  it was a beautiful ceremony.  Just the right amount of modern, simple with a touch of southern charm.  Mason jars,  cotton blooms in the centerpieces and plenty of booze.  What more could you ask for?

I shot this wedding over the span of two days.  I documented everything, the set up for the shrimp boil rehearsal dinner, the rehearsal, followed them around town, hair and make up and shot the wedding till the bitter end.  I posted a few photos across the board to show the span of the paparazzi style shoot out, Morgan and Courtney received over 1000 images, their days were documented!  Fun wedding.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under charlotte, engagement, nc, poprock photography, The Loom, wedding photography

Leave a Reply

