Duke Mansion Charlotte Wedding Bliss

Usually if I book a wedding, by the time the wedding rolls around, I feel like I am friends with the bride, you can’t help but to feel a closeness to people when you have spent hours with them and then more hours editing their photos.  I think no matter how many years pass you would never forget a bride and some family members!  For better or for worse.

This wedding, I did not meet the bride and groom before the ceremony, but looking at their photos reminds me how special it is to be able to spend hours with people on this very extraordinary day in their lives.  I get a glimpse at one of their happiest days.  I never get tired of weddings.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 Comment

Filed under charlotte, Duke Mansion, engagement, nc, poprock photography, wedding photography

One response to “Duke Mansion Charlotte Wedding Bliss

  1. Love the photos and your thoughts 🙂

    I also love their wedding, so shabby chic and super love the flower arrangement for the center table.

Leave a Reply

